Pitching the svengali deck

The trick deck of cards I showed you in my last entry is a deck I have been associated with for years. I have a background as a magic pitchman although I do a lot less of it nowadays. The idea is that I set up in various venues such as consumer shows, fairs, department stores and demonstrate/sell magic tricks. The main item I have sold has been a trick deck known as the svengali deck and in fact I have actually written a book about it for magicians. It is called “The Long and the Short of It” authored by naturally, Mark Lewis. Edited by Lisa Moore and illustrated by Susan Kern.

The book would be of interest only to other magicians. You can obtain it from here:

http://marklewisentertainment.com/html/longandshort.html

Here is a video of me in my pitching days.

 

Pitching the svengali deck

Leave a Reply

